Silent movie accompaniment: The Gold Rush (1925)

The Thessaloniki State Symphony Orchestra and the Moni Lazariston Festival present the wonderful Charlie Chaplin's movie 'The Gold Rush (1925)' with live accompaniment by the orchestra.

Wednesday, 28 June 2017, at 21:30
Moni Lazariston

Conductor: Miltos Logiadis

Charlie Chaplin: The Gold Rush (1925)
Music: Charlie Chaplin (arr. 2008 T. Brock)
Director: Charlie Chaplin
Writer: Charlie Chaplin
Starsing: Charlie Chaplin, Georgia Hale, Mack Swain, Tom Murray, Henry Bergman, Malcolm Waite
Tickets: 15 €

Discount tickets 10 €
(Unemployed, students, conservatory students)
Moni Lazariston: 2310 589200
TSSO Box office, 73 Nikis Avenue
tel. 2310 236990  (Monday-Thursday) 09:00-17:00, Friday 09:00-14:00)
and from

Attention: The customers who bought their tickets from our website can collect their tickets from the TSSO box office, 73 Nikis Avenue, until Wednesday 28/6, at 14:00. After that they can collect them in Moni Lazariston 2 hours before the concerts starts.

tsso image
The TSSO celebrates Debussy Year
Friday, 25 May 2018
Conductor: Georg Köhler
Flute: Othonas Gogas
Clarinet: Alexandros Stavridis
Harp: Katerina Gima
Claude Debussy (1862-1918):
- Lʼ enfant prodique: Cortege et air de danse
- La puerta del Vino
- Danse sacrée et danse profane for harp
- Berceuse heroique (1914)
- Feuilles Mortes
- Syrinx for flute
- Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (L. 86)
- Petite suite
- Rhapsody for clarinet and orchestra
- Pour les accords

# In cooperation with the Archeological Ephorate of Thessaloniki

The free tickets will be given by the TSSO box office (73, Nikis Avenue), on Monday 21 May, at 16:30.
tsso image
"Sunday matinees": 4 flutes of the TSSO
Four flutes of the T.S.S.O.
Niccolo Dimopoulos, Othonas Gogas, Yannis Anissegos, Malama Chatzi
Claude Debyssy (1862-1918): Clair de lune
Sofia Gubaidulina (1931): Flute quartet (1977)
Eugène Bozza (1905-1991) ‘Jour d'été à la montagne’ for flute quartet (1953)
Dimitris Doxakis (1971): Flute Macovei
Mike Mower (1958): ‘Fictions’ suite for 4 flutes (2004)
tsso image
Sunday matinee with duos and trio for strings
Duoς and trio for strings
Andreas Papanikolaou (violin), Miguel Michaelides (violin), David Bogorad (viola)
Works by Kodály, Dvořák, Prokofiev
Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953): Sonata for two violins, op.56
Antonin  Dvořák (1841-1904): Terzetto in C major for two violins and viola, op.74
Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967): Serenade for two violins and viola, op.12