The pearl of the Russian and Tatar music

30 September 2016, at 20:30
Aristotle University Concert Hall
Conductor: Zoe Zeniodi
Mikhail Glinka (1804-1857): Overture from “Ruslan and Lyudmila” 
Farid Yarullin (1914-1943): "Ballad" from the ballet "Shurale" 
Rezeda Akhiyarova (1956-): "Fight" from the ballet "Golden Horde" 
Alexander Klevitskiy (1954-): Overture "Love on Notes" 
Rashid Kalimullin (1957-): "Symphonic frescos" 
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): Manfred Symphony in B minor, op.58
#in cooperation with the Russian Composers Union

tsso image
The TSSO online

Sunday, December 6th 2020, at 19:00
TSSO youtube channel and TSSO facebook page

Johann Pachelbel: Canon in D
Jacob Klein: Allegro con moto (arr. Ζ. Stepic)
Johann Sebastian Bach: Air in D major from Suite Nr.3, BWV 1068 (arr. D. Gudimov)
Georg Friedrich Handel: Passacaglia from Harpischord Suite in G minor, HWV 432 (arr. J. Halvorsen, Α. Chandrakis)
Gabriel Faure: Pavane, Op. 50 (arr. L. Manola)
Carl Yulievich Davidov: Hymn for 10 cellos, 2 double basses and timpani
tsso image
Brass Xmas
The TSSO online

Sunday, December 13th 2020, at 19:00
TSSO youtube channel and TSSO facebook page

Conductor: Dimosthenis Fotiadis
Roger Harvey: Ding dong Merrily on High
Roger Harvey: Festive Cheer
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker
Leroy Anderson: A Christmas festival for brass ensemble, timpani and percussion
tsso image
Baroque Christmas Concert
The TSSO online

Sunday, December 20th 2020, at 19:00
TSSO youtube channel and TSSO facebook page

Conductor/Cembalo: Markellos Chrysikopoulos
Violononcello: Dimos Goudaroulis
Mezzo soprano: Theodora Baka

Arcangelo Corelli: Concerto Grosso Nr.8 in G major, Op.6 « Fatto per la notte di natale»
Instead the last pastorale:
Alessandro Scarlatti: Aria pastorale «Nacque, col Gran Messia»
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto con violoncello obbligato RV 409
Antonio Vivaldi: Nisi Dominus RV 608
- Αria “Cum Dederit”
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto per violoncello, RV 419
Antonio Vivaldi: Juditha Triumphans
- Aria ‘Vivat in Pace”
- Aria “Non Ita”
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto per la Solennita di S. Lorenzo, RV 562
Georg Friedrich Handel: Arianna in Creta
- Αria con violoncello obbligato “Son Qual Stanco"