‘Igor Stravinsky: The Firebird’

SKG Bridges Festival 2018

The Thessaloniki State Symphony Orchestra and the Thessaloniki Concert Hall proposal brings together music and dance.
Dancers from all age, life backgrounds and dance styles will meet with the orchestra on stage united by the music of Stravinsky. A great challenge in a work based on the impulses of the music where the work of the group brings on stage the power of the Firebird.
The aim is not to tell a story. The director and Choreographer Ester Ambrosino wants to reach the emotion evoked by the music, and through dance convey it to the audience.
The projections work and the costumes by Yiannis Katranitsas will give important support to the work. Dance together with the stage setting will create the right atmosphere that will allow the audience to get totally involved in the piece.
The magical world of the renowned Russian fairytale becomes a reality real through music, dance and pictures.
Conductor: Vladimiros Symeonidis
Choreography; Ester Ambrosino
Assistant Choreographer: Veronicca Braccacini
Sets-Costumes-Video Projections: Yannis Katranitsas

Ariadni Alexiou
Konstantina Varsakeli
Maria Giovanopoulou
Polixeni Sylvia Deligiorgidi
Nephele-Maria Dodopoulou
Helen Ignatiadou
Anna Kyriazi
Katherine Lazaridou
Eleni Lamprianidou
Johann Sissy Maria Livitsanou
Alexia Maikidou-Poutrino
Nikoleta-Rafaela Mouratidou
Georgia Paliogianni
Athina Papaioannou
Anastasia Petropoulou
Sabrina Ariadni Madeileine Ryckaert
Christina Sapounidou
Anna Sitsanli
Paschalia Tympou
Chrysoula Flaboutoglou
Evgenia Psomiadou


The free tickets will be given by the Thessaloniki Concert Hall box offices, starting on May 7th, at 10:00.

tsso image
Mozart & Prokofiev
TSSO youtube channel & TSSO facebook page

Sunday, February 21st, at 19:00
Thessaloniki Concert Hall

Conductor: Georgios Vranos
Piano: Martyna Jatkauskaite
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Piano concerto No.24 in C minor, KV 491
Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953): Symphony No.1 in D major, Op.125 (‘Classical’)


tsso image
Dancers of North
TSSO youtube channel & TSSO facebook page

Sunday, February 28th, at 19:00
‘Sokratis Karantinos’ hall

Dmitry Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony, Οp. 110a (arr. Rudolf Barshai)

Thessaloniki State Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Zoi Tsokanou

Dancers of North
Choreographer: Tatiana Papadopoulou
Deputy choreographer: Alexandros Stavropoulos
Dancers: Despina Lagoudaki, Alexandros Stavropoulos
Dramaturgy: Katerina Diakoumopoulou
Costumer: Athanasios Kolalas 

Director: Marios Spyroglou

A collaboration with the National Theatre of Northern Greece
tsso image
Beethoven & Skalkottas
TSSO youtube channel & TSSO facebook page

Beethoven & Skalkottas
Sunday, March 14th, 2021
at 19:00
Thessaloniki Concert Hall
Conductor: Dionysis Grammenos
Violin: Giorgos Demertzis
Nikos Skalkottas (1904-1949): Suite for violin and orchestra (1929)
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827): Symphony No.4 in B-flat major, Op.60