Asian Cinema Music

Music for films
Friday, 2 November 2018
at 21:00
Thessaloniki Concert Hall
Conductor: Georgios Vranos

Ryuichi Sakamoto (1952):  End roll from the movie ‘The Last Emperor’  
Ryuichi Sakamoto (1952): End roll from the movie ‘The Sheltering Sky’ 
John Williams (1932): Sayuris theme from the movie ‘Memoirs of a Geisha’        
Tan Dun (1957): The Eternal Vow from the movie ‘Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon’   
Shigeru.Umebayashi (1951): Echo Game from the movie 'House of Flying Daggers'       
Ryuichi Sakamoto (1952): Opening theme from the movie  Yae no sakura                           
Shigeru Umebayashi (1951): No Way Οut from the movie ‘House of Flying Daggers’         
Shigeru.Umebayashi (1951): Main theme from the movie ‘Curse of Golden Flower’     ΄
Shigeru.Umebayashi (1951): Lovers from the movie ‘House of Flying Daggers’               
Toru Takemitsu (1930-1996): Nami no Bon -worship at the water, from the homonymous movie
Toru Takemitsu (1930-1996): Valse from the movie ‘The Face of Another’
Ryuichi Sakamoto (1952): Acceptance from the movie ‘Little Buddha’
Hans Zimmer (1957): The Way of the Sword from the movie ‘The Last Samurai’
Ryuichi Sakamoto (1952): Bolerish from the movie ‘Feme Fatale’    

In cooperation with the Thessaloniki Film Festival & the Thessaloniki Concert Hall