Music for the Museum
  • 08/05/2020
  • 15/05/2020
  • 22/05/2020
  • 29/05/2020

A co-production of the Thessaloniki State Symphony Orchestra and The Metropolitan Organisation of Museums of Visual Arts of Thessaloniki – MOMus

In cooperation with the International Thessaloniki Film Festival.

Supported by the Greek Ministry of Culture and Sports

A series of films with brand new works by four most talented Greek composers, inspired by MOMus exhibitions.
TSSO's musician perform the works in these exhibition of the Museum.


Episode A'

«City Sound» (Exhibition Chrysa)

Music: Pavlos Michailids

Work: Neon, for bass clarinet

Bass clarinet: Alexandros Stavridis

Premiere: May 8th, at 17:00


Episode Β’

«Rebirth» (Achilleas Aperghis' Hall)

Music: Dimitra Trypani

Work: AprèS, for soprano, alto, bass flute, tape και film

Flutes & Performance: Jannis Anissegos

Recitation: Miranda Kaldi

Premiere: May 15th, at 17:00



Episode C’

«Beyond Violence» (‘X them out’ exhibition)

Music: Menelaos Peistikos

Work: Echo Lontano, for piano

Piano: Marilena Liakopoulou

Premiere: May 22nd, at 17:00



Episode D’

«Where Dreams Begin» (Iolas donation)

Music: Dimitris Economou

Work: Trio Sonata, for 2 violins and cello

Violin: Thodoris Patsalides, Kostas Kabantais

Cello: Maria Anissegou

Premiere: May 29th, at 17:00




See them all on:


Facebook @MOMusMuseums

Instagram @momus_museums

Youtube @MOMusMuseums



Facebook @thessalonikistatesymphonyorchestra

Instagram @tssoofficial

Twitter @ThesOrchestra

Youtube @TheTsso




tsso image
Sunday Matinees - Schubert & Arensky
Live streaming
TSSO youtube channel & TSSO facebook page

Sunday, January 24th, at 12:00
'Solon Michaelides’ concert hall
Violin: Yorgos Petropoulos
Cello: Maria Anissegou
Piano: Nikos Kyriosoglou


Franz Schubert (1797-1828):  Notturno in E-flat major, Op.148 (D. 897)
Anton Arensky (1861-1906): Piano Trio in D minor, Op.32

tsso image
Mahler's 4th Symphony (arr. Klaus Simon)
TSSO youtube channel & TSSO facebook page

Sunday, January 31st, at 19:00
‘Solon Michaelides’ concert hall

Conductor: Michalis Economou
Soprano: Eleni Komni


Gustav Mahler (1860-1911): Symphony No.4 in G major (arr. Klaus Simon)