Sergei Rachmaninoff’s world #1

Saturday, April 1, 2023
at 21:00
Thessaloniki Concert Hall
Friends of Music Hall (M1)

Conductor: Vladimiros Symeonidis
Piano: Nefeli Mousoura

Programme: Mikhail Glinka (1804-1857): Overture to ‘Ruslan and Ludmila’
Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943): Piano concerto No.1 in F sharp minor, Op.1
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): Symphony No.6 in B minor, Op.74 (‘Pathétique’)

Distinct Zone: 20€
Α' Zone/Ground floor: 15€
Β' Zone/Upper tier-Boxes: 10€
Discount tickets: 5€

TSSO Production
In cooperation with the TCH

tsso image
Summer nights by the TSSO in Western Thessaloniki

Friday, June 2, 2023
at 21:00
‘Mikis Theodorakis’ theatre
Municipality of Kordelio-Evosmos
Conductor: Noam Zur
Mezzo-soprano: Artemis Bogri
Violoncello: Christos Grimpas
Konstantinos Grigoriou (1974): ‘Farewell’ for violoncello and orchestra
Hector Berlioz (1803-1869): Les Nuits d’ Ete, Οp.7
Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904): Serenade for strings in E major, Op.22

Co-production: TSSO & Municipality of Kordelio-Evosmos
tsso image
Sergei Rachmaninoff’s world #3
Saturday, June 10, 2023
at 21:00
Aristotle University Ceremony Hall

Conductor: Miltos Logiadis
Piano: Simon Trpčeski

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943): Piano concerto No.2 in C minor, Op.18
Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936): Pini di Roma
Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971): Ballet suite ‘Firebird’ (1919 version)

Α' Zone/Ground floor: 15€
Β' Zone/Upper tier-Boxes: 10€
Discount tickets: 5€

TSSO Production
In cooperation with the TCH
tsso image
Concert with Johannes Schlaefli’s orchestral conducting class at the ZHdK University
Friday, June 16, 2023
at 21:00
‘Solon Michaelides’ concert hall

Master Class: Johannes Schlaefli
Orchestral conducting class at the University of Fine Arts in Zürich (ZHdK)
Francesco Cagnasso, Switzerland
Teresa Riveiro Böhm, Austria
Alena Hron, Czech Republic
Jorge Yague, Spain
Eric Staiger, Germany
Juya Jooyeon Shin, South Korea

Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901): Overture to ‘La forza del destino’
Richard Wagner (1813-1883): ‘Tristan und Isolde’ prelude
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): Symphony No.5 in E minor, Op.64 (2nd movement)
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Symphony No.4 in E minor, Op.98 (Finale)
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov (1844-1908): Scheherazade (2nd movement)
Richard Strauss (1864-1949): Overture to ‘Don Juan’, Op.20

TSSO production in cooperation with the University of Fine Arts in Zurich

Tickets: 10€
Discount tickets: 5€